Sunshine Dresser Makeover

This is so stinkin’ cute!  I love when a plan comes together.

I like finding furniture pieces that are damaged so I can incorporate that “loved look” into a makeover.  Some people call it lived in or worn out but I call it beautiful, it has history to it.

IMG_2689
This had certainly seen better days and needed to be re-loved.

I found a lady who let this go for a steal because it needed some repairs.  The back-end was broken and a couple of the drawer slides were missing.

IMG_2714
My little workshop with the dresser painted a pale yellow

I made this little dresser a priority.  My niece was having her baby in April and her nursery is done in yellow and gray but the cold weather we’ve been having has not been cooperating with me.  My garage is not heated so I’m completely at Mother Nature’s will.

I decided to add some glitter and shimmer to this so I painted on a silver shimmer to the drawer fronts.  I added “You are my sunshine” lettering to the top and coated that with the Krylon glitter paint and then added a few topcoats of a clear sealer for protection.  You can still see some of the dents, scratches and gouges made by previous owners, which saved me a lot of time by not having to distress it.  It was already done for me!  I gotta love that.

IMG_2955

I added some new silver hardware and clear crystal drawer pulls and now it’s all set for a new home.  Didn’t I tell ya it was cute?

Next week…more furniture makeovers and possibly a makeover on my blog, hmmmm

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Dresser Makeover

    1. Yeah things are starting to pile up. I need the weather to get a little warmer so I can get all that finished. Some of it is my own and some of it for others, thank goodness they’re patient people!
      I also need to start getting my garden area ready…mapping it out, soil prep and vege selections.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love the work you are doing in restoring furniture! The work is beautiful and the creativity leaves me in the dust … I am simply not able to look furniture in shambles and see what it could be after some loving care. It is only through the Lord that I can do that with people, but that is His grace and mercy not mine. Keep up the good work. Blessings to you as you continue to brighten up the world with your skill and creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

