Country Wedding

There were a lot of different emotions coming to surface yesterday as my youngest got married exactly 8 months after my oldest.  How did my babies get that old?  I think time is like a thief, stealing from you the years  but replacing the time with beautiful memories.  And what a beautiful day it was! So much love, fun and laughter when two families come together to become an even bigger family with more love to share and be had.  I’m such a lucky woman and so blessed!

img_0477
Gorgeous Setting
img_0483
My newlywed daughter… and me
img_0488
The daughter I made and the one my son gave me
img_0479
Prepping for the big day
img_0497
The ladies who have my whole heart
img_0485
Even the barn has a covered porch!
img_0524
Look at those smiling beautiful faces
img_0512
Got distracted with the horses across the road
img_0531
Two beautiful woman I get to call daughters
img_0492
HI…me and my hubby
img_0484
Can you smell the fresh air and sunshine??  Ahhhhhh
img_0545
The reason I’m a Nene and extra blessed
img_0494
The scenery…ahhhh…I would never leave home if I lived here
img_0546
Beautiful bride and adorable flower girl
img_0549
Security bringing in the groom, haha
img_0551
Dad and step-dad fixing up the groom
img_0570
Yup, that’s my son…he lost it when she started down the aisle (actually he lost it before even he started down the aisle)
img_0580
Sands of time
img_0583
Yay! Mr. & Mrs. (he’s still crying)
img_0587
They just tied the knot 8 months ago

I want to say thank you to all who made this the best day ever for my son and his bride.  The weather man called for thunderstorms all afternoon but I guess God had other plans because the entire afternoon was filled with sunshine and warm breezes.  I could not be happier for my children to have found such wonderful people to have as partners in their lives and for enriching ours.  I have a heart full of love and my cup runneth over!

24 thoughts on “Country Wedding

  1. I can’t believe these are pics of your babies. I remember when I first met them…I have tears!! A beautiful wedding for sure 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi, I completely understand. I had one of those years too, two weddings and a grandchild. Chill out kids and spread out the love. Too much to take in. But it is wonderful how your family grows and all the love you give out and get back in return. All the best to you all. Kristine

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such wonderful photos ❤ ❤ ❤ You can actually feel the love in air between everyone 🙂 Loved it Aimee 🙂 And your captions too 🙂 Thanks for sharing them and I must say your lil angel looks absolutely adorable 🙂 And seriously one of these days, you have to do a post on your beauty secrets 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow what a gorgeous family you have! It looked like a beautiful day and celebration – so happy for you! Congrats again!

    PS – you look WAY too young to be a Nene!! What?? Can you do a post where you share your secrets? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love, love, love. What a beautiful day for everyone! Congratulations to all and thank you for sharing this day with us. You’ve made my day brighter just by sharing those smiles and the love that is so obvious between everyone. Best wishes for all things wonderful today and always xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

