Caroline Myss

If you don’t know who she is, she is a teacher and author.  She has had five New York times best sellers and the genre is spirituality and self-improvement  I really like this quote because it is so true.  Often times it is fear alone that paralyzes us from making a decision or taking a step or moving forward.  Fear can get grab a hold of you and never let you leave your comfort zone.  I refuse to let fear control me and see it as a challenge to overcome and conquer.

“Always go with the choice that scares you the most, because that’s the one that is going to require the most of you.”

~Caroline Myss

This is my last day for the quote challenge and it has been a fun challenge.   Here’s how it works, you post 1-3 quotes for three days and then nominate three other incredible bloggers to do the same and just have fun with it.  You don’t have to participate, no hurt feelings here.  Have a great day bloggers!

Nominations are:

James F. O’Neil

Citse

Andi Liza Patminasari

10 thoughts on “Caroline Myss

  1. Fear seems to be a pain point for many people. The word itself makes this possible because it smacks of the scarier side of life.

    I decided to leave the foster care system at age 15. I had made up my mind, for what I thought were all the right reasons. I sensed it was going to be tricky, but I never feared it would be scary.

    You just don’t leave a roof over your head, 3 square meals, 2 snacks a day, washed clothes, and a clean bed…and entertain fear. Or maybe it’s because I never heard the word fear very often. It had no prominence in my life. The Twilight Zone gave me the willies, but walking out of this foster home was liberating.

    I wonder if that’s what Caroline Myss meant by doing the harder challenge first. Maybe. Anyway, I ran away first, and got over my discomfort with The Twilight Zone second.

    And here I am.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sense you have a vibrant personality and it’s contagious! Love your enthusiasm in your posts. My mom was in foster care most of her life, well that and an orphanage. Later she became a foster mom and we always had lots of kids in our home growing up. Sometimes it was heartbreaking when they had to go back to the homes that caused them to leave in the first place. It was an experience that taught me compassion for others and also that the world kinda sucks at times. I’m glad you’re here and hope that you come back very soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the challenge. And the challenge to me was to take it and to work it into a format that would work with my blog. I am doing two types: my memories, and my (almost) weekly “thing.” I don’t do much else. So I tried to accept the quotation/quote use. I did not nominate. And, my math was not quite correct: three times three times three would be a possible twenty-seven. Right? Did I get that? Nominate three each day? I may have missed that. Anyhow, I did get three quotations, kinda. Milton, Forrest Gump, and Kurt Vonnegut. You are too cool. AND, you did give me more bloggers to follow–and more followers who are super. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, that’s fantastic! If you did 3 quotes for 3 days that would be 9 total quotes and if you chose to nominate other bloggers that would be a total of 9 bloggers. But 27 would get lots of people involved in the fun!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have read two of Caroline Myss’ books and I must say that they really reasonated with me. I like her spirituality as it makes sense to me. The quote you chose to share really hits home. Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That quote was so timely given the post I had just written. It gave me the courage to post it. There is something at work, I truly believe, that brought us both together. Hope you are having a wonderful Sunday 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

